“People foremost” Registered Charity Number 1152790



Exmouth Light Orchestra performing during their 2016 Christmas Concert                             photograph by Ian Forsey

Last term's rehearsals were a great success, working on some lovely music: for example 'The King & I', in an arrangement by the original orchestrator, Robert Russell Bennett; Verdi's Grand March from 'Aida'; the musical 'Chicago' and a challenging arrangement of music by the greatest film composer of them all, John Williams! And much more besides...


NEXT CONCERT:   Saturday 15th July 7.30 pm at the Church of St John The Evangelist, Withycombe Village, Exmouth.



NEXT REHEARSALS:

Friday 28th April at Withycombe Rugby Club - baton down at 10.30 am.

Saturday 29th April at Marpool Primary School - start time 10.30 am please.

Advance Notice:
On Friday 26th May there is a rehearsal but not on Saturday 27th May;
No rehearsal on Friday 2nd June but there is one on Saturday 3rd June;
No rehearsal on Friday 7th July nor on Saturday 8th July;
All important final rehearsal for the concert is on Sunday 9th July from 2.30 - 4.30pm.


NEW MEMBERS:

We're always on the lookout for new, 'rusty' or experienced players of orchestral instruments.

We meet weekly in term time on Friday and Saturday mornings: come to one or the other, or both!

Please contact us by telephone for more details: see the "About Us" page.